Days 4-5 – Flying Away

This Sunday brings stormy weather. Stormy weather = movies and snack food. Am I staying strong? I’d like to say yes, but I’ve eaten some of my favorite Easter candy. Cadbury Mini Robin Eggs…delish. I have not eaten gluten, though,  and I will stay strong there.

Had an amazing and productive Saturday though. Wish that the weather would have been great today too, because my lil’ man was supposed to start t-ball today. Thanks bipolar Louisiana weather…thanks! My Saturday consisted of running some errands with the hubs and shopping for my dude’s t-ball equipment, a little bit of wedding planning for my sis-in-law and it ended in an awesome night of family baseball with Whittlebit and his little. Never a dull, boring night with him.

David BBQed some amazing burgers last night along with jalapeno poppers and asparagus wrapped in bacon. I ate my burger with romaine lettuce, cheese, grilled onions and tomatoes. Are you salivating? You should be. I again stayed strong and didn’t eat gluten. When I set my mind to something, I accomplish it. If you try to tell me I can’t, I’ll work even harder to prove you wrong. (Probably the only area where my rebellious side is a good thing.)

floodOn our way to church today and we got rejected at every angle. University was flooded and so was Evangeline Thruway. We turned around and headed home. I saw a lady on the side of the frontage road walking with groceries. We pulled around on the next exit to give her a lift, but she was gone. If we couldn’t make it to church, we were going to be the church. Thankfully, God sees all that we do and knows our heart. Keep that in mind the next time you are teetering on the line of sin and following Him. If your pastor or person of influence was with you at all times. how would you act? Would your “uncontrollable” outbursts be more controllable? Would your actions and words sound and look different? Hmmmm….something to chew on and digest today on this rainy and very windy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

