Fear or Trust?

With everything going on in the world, we have one choice ultimately….will you live in fear or will you trust God? It’s as simple as that. The action may not “feel” simple, but through faith you can be at peace in the midst of any turmoil. 

One of the things a lot of people are experiencing is the downfall of the economy. Some have been laid off, some have had their hours and/or pay cut, and still some live in limbo not knowing if today will be their last day at their job. It’s not an easy place to be…trust me, but I know that God is in control. If I should lose my job, I know that He will provide another source of income. He will allow me to use my talents to do what needs to be done. So what will I choose? I will choose to trust Him! I may have to remind myself of that on a day to day basis, but I will choose Him. 

One of the ways He blesses me is with awesome friends. IMG_0668The other night, out of the blue, a friend calls me up to say that they are cooking dinner for us and will bring it over shortly. They didn’t cook it and hang out, they didn’t expect anything, they just did it out of love for us! I can see God in that and feel His love. It’s in the small things that we must find hope and keep our eyes on what He is doing.

Are you wondering what they cooked? Well….it was some amazing red beans and rice with a side of cantaloupe. It was so good that I had two servings! I was one happy girl. Then there are nights like tonight. I take my kids grocery shopping, which normally isn’t an issue, but Lennox had some kind of hair up his butt and then suddenly I became “that mom.” You know the one I’m talking about. The one that has a screaming kid and you think to yourself, “Oh my gosh…just spank you kid already and shut them up!” Well…that didn’t work for me. So I finished my shopping with less of my hair intact, but my son made it out alive! Go, ME! Then I come home to try a new recipe. Super yummy and quick. It’s called Skillet Hummus Crusted Chicken. I ate that with a side of broccoli and cheese. Now my kids are in bed and I’m going to just sit with my jaw open, drool falling, bra off. Total relaxation!

Leave a Reply

