Day 64 -♫Gettin’ Better All the Time♫

Country music is not my thing, but like David says, “it’s relatable.” I suppose he is right. If anyone tells him this, I will slap you. 😉

My brother came over today and ate some of my spaghetti squash casserole (recipe posted below) and said that the older I get, the better my cooking. Heck yeah! I’ll take that! Even my mom and her boss tore it up. David wasn’t too thrilled with it, but you can’t win them all.

IMG_0335I’m trying to do as the doctor suggested and cut out dairy, rice, corn and gluten, but today, I ate all of those, except for the gluten! LOL….I had yogurt for breakfast, bell peppers and hummus for lunch, blue corn chips for snack and pork rice and gravy for dinner. I did cheat with one tiny chocolate egg. I know, I know…Amy STOP IT! It’s harder than it looks. Especially when you are opening up the egg for your 7 year old but then realize it’s all melted and there is no way you can give it to her, so what’s the next best thing? You eat it! That’s what good moms do. And I’m a good mom. Actually, I’m a great mom! I almost always finish my kids left overs! (I’m patting my self on the back right now, or maybe my rear end. Can’t tell, they may be merging into one.)

Let’s see how I do tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

