Day 44 -Mmm Mmm Good

Day 44. That’s today. 44 days of a gluten-free life and I still feel the same. Is it supposed to be this way? Am I doing something wrong? I like eating better, but I really thought I would feel better by now. These are just some of the thoughts that are going through my mind. I’d like to say that I’m not discouraged, but I kind of am. I still hold strong to my beliefs and my faith, but in reality, we don’t know God’s timing. God…could you tell me when? God…could you make it now? 

If only we could get what we want when we want it, right? Then what would be the point of faith? Why would we need faith if we got what we wanted all of the time in the time that we wanted it? Because in fact, faith is “confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1. So I’ll continue to have faith that I will be healed of this, one day. Until then…

IMG_0141Breakfast was yogurt, lunch was left over spaghetti, snack was sweet potato fries and dinner was chili. I had the Alpha class tonight and left church late, so I picked up McDonald’s for the kids, first time since I’ve been on this diet. I was very tempted to get a cheeseburger because I love their cheeseburgers. In fact, the doctor said if I want one every now and then, to have one. But if I’m going to cheat, I will cheat the right way…with a chocolate sundae! Yes I did! And I enjoyed it! And I don’t feel bad about it! 

What do you have faith in?

Leave a Reply

