Day 43 -Holy Molasses!

Today was such a good, chill day. The kids were on top of their school like nobody’s business. The house stayed fairly clean. I got to spend some great time in the sun today and went for a bike ride. Cooked an AMAZING meal! I’d have to say that today was a success! 

IMG_0125I wasn’t super hungry today because all of the tramadol that I have taken over this past week has messed up my stomach. For breakfast, I had a banana. I snacked on yogurt raisins, grapes and a handful of veggie straws. I slow cooked a chuck roast with green beans all day. The recipe called for molasses…hence the title of this blog! My oh my….I’m about to pop! It was oh so good!

I’m so happy to have resources like http://www.glutenfreehomemaker.com and http://www.plantoeat.com to help me along this journey. Makes like so much more simple. Good news to end this great day, no pain meds were needed! Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

