Day 39 – Oh Stop Complaining!

If you are sticking around and still reading these, then BRAVO to you! I would have probably gotten bored by the 2nd one. Ok…let’s be honest, probably the 1st. Shoot, okay…honesty Amy…I probably would not have even read it. Now that I’ve got that off of my chest…

Today was nasty outside, but thankfully it wasn’t as bad as they expected. And if you were one of those people who complained because they closed down the school, then you can point the finger back at yourself. You, or people like you, have given them the reason to take such drastic measures. When things like this happen, people either complain because they didn’t act or complain because they over-reacted, either way, someone was complaining which caused their actions like today. So be thankful that your kids are safe. Yes, you probably had to miss work, but in the big scheme of things, aren’t your kids more important? It would have been an inconvenience if you would have had to leave work in the middle of the day to go wait in long traffic lines and parents panicking just to pick up your kids. At least this way, you were able to keep them in their pjs and life was a little less hectic. Tell your boss, “sorry, not sorry.” Rant over!

IMG_0080Ok, so after yesterday’s physical therapy, I was incredibly sore today but my muscles were relaxed. I wasn’t so tense. I’m telling you, dry needling is amazing! Still had the crud today and sounded like a man, but a coworker hooked me up with some Advil sinus meds and they actually really helped! IMG_0081


Breakfast today was more apple coffee cake. Lunch was yogurt and almonds. Dinner was fantastic! I made stuffed bell peppers. Mmmm mmmm good! I’ve lost 9 pounds so far. Even my PT yesterday noticed that my tummy is flatter! Not fatter…that’s progress! Now just to get the pain under control……

 

Print Recipe

Stuffed Peppers

Source: allrecipes.com

Course: Main Course

Prep Time: 20 min

Cook Time: 1 hr

Total Time: 1 hr 20 min

 

Leave a Reply

