Days 26-28 – Too much sugar

This past weekend was a blur the way it went by so fast and was so full of activities. It was another good one spent with great and amazing friends. God has blessed me with so many friends that truly care about me. I am so thankful for them!

Here’s a recap of these past few days:

Friday – breakfast was Honey Nut Cherrios. Yes, I know it’s a “Frankenfood” but it is gluten free and I wanted something quick and easy. Plus, I don’t plan on doing that very often. Lunch was left over cauliflower pizza. Dinner was with my home group. Everyone brought snack foods. I still managed to eat well, but I did eat some rice krispy treats.

IMG_8954Saturday, I made scrambled eggs with feta cheese and tomatoes. This was the first time that I reintroduced eggs and this time, I was fine. Weird though, because my blood sugar dropped like I hadn’t eaten anything. Not sure why that happens. I can have no protein and I will feel fine, but then I can eat protein and it drops. If you have any suggestions on this, please do tell. Lunch was a taco salad. Dinner I cooked a taco soup! It was delish! My friends bought me a GF cake and it was good, but way too much sugar.

Today, I didn’t have breakfast. I was so excited to worship the Lord in our new sanctuary at church! It was beautiful and His presence was so thick, but it was FREEZING! For lunch, we ate left over taco soup. IMG_8962Unfortunately, I had another piece of that cake. Not again! The sugar is making me sick. Time to detox from that. Never thought I’d hear myself say that! I’m about to go to a friends to eat some red beans and rice. I may just eat it without rice. My body needs a break from the carbs.

My stomach has been okay lately. I have noticed that I haven’t had to use my oils on my shoulders as much lately. I did this morning though. Probably because of all of the sugar.

 

Print Recipe

Feta Eggs

Source: allrecipes.com

Course: Breakfast

Prep Time: 10 min

Cook Time: 5 min

Total Time: 15 min

 

Leave a Reply

