Day 22 – Mad Culinary Skills

Today was a good fun day in the kitchen. One of my best friend’s came over and helped me prepare dinner. A dinner that I have never once attempted. It was a success! We cooked eggplant parmesan. Even my kids and my husband loved it! Lucy had two servings! Laney even said she loved it, which is surprising! Eating this means that I introduced cheese back into my diet. May try eggs again later this week. Eek!

For breakfast, I had the ol’ faithful banana. Lunch was pork and gravy that my hubs cooked. I made some peas for the side. Super yummy! I felt great today, as far as my stomach goes. My achiness will go away, In Jesus’ Name! And of course, dinner was eggplant parmesan. 

A lot of work went into dinner. The recipe said 10 minute prep….ummm WRONG! Even with the help of my friend, it still took a while and so many dishes! I had too much flour on the eggplant, so I will have to remember that the next time I cook this. Oh and we ended up having to put more tomato paste because it was too thin and we ran out so we had to make more sauce. So if you plan on trying this recipe, keep all of this in mind. 

Print Recipe

Gluten-Free Eggplant Parmesan

Source: www.foodnetwork.com

Course: Main Course

Prep Time: 10 min

Cook Time: 1 hr

Total Time: 1 hr 10 min

 

Leave a Reply

