Day 21 – Birthday Deliciousness

Today is my 34th birthday and I had such a great weekend with family and friends! Last night’s feast continued to today! Before church, my goofy husband had me go pick out my own birthday card. Very romantic, I know. Be jealous, ladies! We are just silly like that so I played along. 

IMG_8924After church, we went to Lotus Garden to eat from the Chinese buffet. I added rice back to my diet last night and still feeling pretty good. So I thoroughly enjoyed the fried rice. I ended up not eating the pineapple and cheese wonton. Didn’t want to over do it. 

Tonight, we had friends over and we picked up some boiled crawfish. That was all I asked for as my birthday present. We picked them up from Crawfish Time and they were fabulous! IMG_8925After that, we enjoyed a game of Skip-Bo and then dove into my mom’s angel food cake with cool whip topped with strawberries and blueberries. I had a small piece. 

My stomach is much better now. Not sure what the heck happened, but glad it’s over. I’m still very achy and tired, so hoping to start seeing some changes soon. 

Thanks to everyone for the birthday wishes and hugs! It was such a great day because of y’all!

Leave a Reply

