Day 20 – Love me some Cuban

Today started off pretty rough. All I was able to eat was a banana for breakfast, and even that didn’t sit well. Needless to say, I was pretty discouraged. 

We chilled at home just cleaning up, and then I was able to take a long nap with my lil man who doesn’t seem to be feeling too great. We went to Cafe Habana City for some amazing Cuban food. We were there for my dad’s birthday and mine. My brother and his girlfriend came to join us. Good times, good food = happy Amy!

I have to say that I was scared to eat, but I needed to eat. I had chicken tortilla soup as an appetizer, then grilled tilapia limon with black beans and rice and fried yucca root. 45f1805771a3ad169adc8bd2aea0d0f4_160_thumbDELICIOUS!! I forgot to take a picture of my food because I was so hungry, so I found this picture on the web that looked very similar to my plate. They brought out a cake for my dad and me, and the whole table enjoyed it. I only took two bites, but it was really good! 

I’m so excited to help my brother’s girlfriend to start this diet. She has tummy troubles, too! I’m hoping to see great results! Glad to be able to help others! 

Leave a Reply

