Day 19 -Eliminate what?

I started my day feeling better, then I ate. And that was that! I cooked blueberry GF pancakes with maple syrup and that was it! My stomach began to show it’s hateful feelings towards me. I was sick the rest of the day. 

My question now begins…what is causing it? Is it still a remnant of yesterday or was it the egg that I put in the mix to cook it? Needless to say, I may be starting that elimination diet again to see exactly what it is. Not too happy about this. 

I was finally able to eat some left over chicken and broccoli stir fry for dinner. So far so good. My awesome hubs made me a cup of chamomile and lavender tea to soothe my tummy troubles, but he put honey in it. Little did he know, I can’t have honey right now. It was the thought. So I’m having a glass of wine to ease the pains. 

I am going to celebrate my dad’s birthday tomorrow at Cafe Habana City! Love that place! Love that man! He has taken care of me when my real father didn’t. Happy birthday Daddy! Hoping my stomach likes me tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

