Days 6 & 7 – Elimination Diet

What a weekend! A weekend filled with friends, laughter and good food. Meeting with friends that you haven’t seen in years is always a blast. We met over coffee at Starbucks. I had a caramel macchiato with coconut milk! It was incredible! 

For breakfast on Saturday, I had bacon and a banana, and again the bacon tore up my stomach. (Note to self: NO BACON!) For lunch I ate some leftover BBQ chicken. After coffee with friends, I met with some of my besties for a birthday celebration! I picked up a Greek salad without cheese and sweet potato fries from Grub. Superb! I did cheat with a sliver of Chantilly cake. IMG_8858It was oh so yummy, but man oh man….my stomach was so upset the next day! I told my friend that she was to blame since it was her birthday! Shame, shame! This is definitely not something that I would want to do often. A little bit of chamomile & lavender tea helped to soothe my stomach. 

Sunday, I ate a banana for breakfast! IMG_8861They are so quick and easy when you are in a rush, but there is no protein. Can’t wait to have eggs next week! For lunch, I ate chicken tortilla soup with pico de gallo.
Grapes for a snack and then finished the night with steaks topped with crawfish etouffee with some great friends for the StupidBowl!  Yes, StupidBowl! IMG_8862

I’m still nursing my ankle and taking it easy. Thankful for family and friends that help me to do that. 

Leave a Reply

