Day 5 – Elimination Diet

I had such a busy but fun day yesterday! For those of you that don’t know, I homeschool my kiddos. On Fridays we get with a group of other homeschooled kids from my church and we do school together. Yesterday was a field trip to the Rice Mill in New Iberia, followed by a picnic at the park and then off to the Tabasco Plant. I ended the night with my weekly homegroup. So needless to say, I’m pooped. My ankle hurts, so I’m taking it easy today. 

Even with all of that running around, I still managed to stay on my diet! I have to say, I’m kind of proud of myself! For breakfast, I finished off my blueberry crisp. Lunch was grilled chicken from Chick-fil-a and their hashbrowns. Dinner was the salad that I made yesterday topped with David’s awesome BBQ chicken! I did cheat with a few bites of my lil dude’s Dippin’ Dots, but only because I tasted the Tabasco Jelly Bellies and they were FIIYYYAAAA!!! Needed to cool off my mouth! 

So I’m off to a new day, new meals, new day of God’s strength and refreshing! God is doing great things! Trying to keep my heart and mind open for His guiding! 

Leave a Reply

