Day 4 – Elimination Diet

Ok, I’m hungry for junk! I want to eat a good fudge round right about now. Grilled Chicken from Chick-fil-a should be okay, right??? Sure!! I’ve held strong, but I don’t feel like eating what I have here at home. It’s okay though, I will have days like this and I will be able to eat right, but I will not always deprive myself from the goodies. I just won’t eat them often. They will truly become “treats.” 

I had the blueberry crisp again for breakfast (again, super yummy) and for lunch I had a salad (which is probably why I’m so hungry now. There wasn’t much protein.) My salad consisted of spinach, bell peppers, cucumber, tomatoes, avocados, carrots, apples and grapes with oil and vinegar. It was good and very colorful!

 IMG_8847

The thing I need to keep in mind is to stay full on good calories. The only reason I’m wanting junk is probably because I’m hungry and junk is usually my “go to” because it’s quick and easy. Plus, I’m trying to take it easy with a sprained ankle and stay off of it. So I’m waiting on the hubs to come home and wait on me, hand and foot. (Hear the pun there. Derrrr)

Weekend is coming up. King Cake! JUST SAY NO! I will be like “The Little Engine that Could” saying to myself, “I think I can, I think I can.” Well…“I know I can, I know I can.” God is my strength and He will give me the wisdom I need to eat the right stuff. 

FYI: he fixed this for me. He loves me.  

 

4 thoughts on “Day 4 – Elimination Diet

Leave a Reply

