Day 1 – Elimination Diet

Since my doctor told me almost a week ago that I would need to change my diet, I have slowly started working with what I had at home before I went and purchased more. Today was the first day of my elimination diet. No wheat, dairy, rice, soy, corn, nuts, honey, citrus fruits, and eggs.

What the heck is one to eat?

After a weekend of meal planning and speaking to my friends who are accustomed to this diet, I felt confident entering in this week. I purchased an meal planner that helps me do just that; meal planning, store recipes and it creates a shopping list. Easy peasy.

On my menu today was banana, cinnamon & maple syrup gluten-free oatmeal for breakfast. Snack was roasted sweet potatoes in olive oil and salt. Lunch was pan fried fish and green beans. Dinner was white bean chicken chili. I did not feel like I was on a diet today. I have hope!

As far as my aches and pains, I am still feeling them as normal. Wondering how quickly I will feel a difference. Through this time, I am seeking God for wisdom and a complete healing.

I am pleased to say that Day 1 was a success!

IMG_8835.JPG
Banana, cinnamon, maple syrup gluten-free oatmeal
IMG_8836.JPG
White bean chicken chili
Leave a Reply

